Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.1
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.3
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Grace
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 4, 2017

    Great location, helpfull hosts

    Just a minor thing that sometimes you have to wait quite a while before the bathroom is free ;) The use of the stove requires a fee.
    Ivan is very friendly and helpful. From the location you can easily walk to the centre where you find a lot of nice sites to visit. Several metrostations are near so you can get easily get around town or ask Ivan for a taxi. A good sorted supermarket is just five minutes away.
    Dianne
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 2, 2016

    Extremely helpful host!

    Wish there had been eggs. Breakfasts were disappointing. Don't consider this a B&B stay. Fruit was bruised, yogurt quantity just a tease. Since we eat very little bread, no processed meat, cheese or juice, we would have appreciated higher quality and amounts of protein choices for a better start to the day. The price for the first night room was way over-priced for a tiny room with 2-ft between beds. We've stayed in many hostels and never had to pay extra to use the kitchen to make a meal!
    Coffee was great. It was pleasant to use the kitchen to make tea. The second night stay was in a much larger room with bunk beds, a window and small private terrace. For this room, I would stay here again as Providencia has much to explore and is area was quiet. The owner was SO helpful with directions, maps, translating. We had a medical situation and issues with getting money from the ATM -- he loaned us money for both taxi and medical appt! Very safe, wife welcoming, fun area to walk.
    loan
    fr

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 2, 2018
    No heater cold room, no hot water at any times you need to ask before have hot water, bathroom clean less
    Location
    El Fran
    cl

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 28, 2017
    The bed wasn't great...but ok
    Excellent price\location
    Bronwyn
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    November 24, 2017

    Was a way to be close to a good location.

    There’s friendly and there’s inappropriate.
    Rooms basic and bathroom basic which is fine but there were just duvets and pillows with no covers which tells me they just use the same ones for each guest which seemed unclean. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly. Maybe a little too friendly with the women.
    Zeynel
    tr

    Review Score

    2.5
    November 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Proma
    se

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 26, 2017

    Good location, friendly straff, good value for the price

    It was a bit cold.
    Ivan was really friendly and helpful! The room was clean and okey for the price.
    au

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 9, 2017
    There was only one bathroom with a shower which was ok but at times we had to wait for others to finish
    Very nice owners who were always helpful and friendly. Quiet neighbourhood near metro, barrio Italiano and bellavista